When All Else Fails, Steal

I don’t really have an update on the situation with That Canadian Boy I Married. I’ve had a headache for weeks, I’ve had a sick kid on my hands for a couple of days now (puke…sweet baby Jeebus on Melba toast, I hate puke) and I’m in a total fog most of the time.

So I stole this from Where Am I Going And Why Am I In This Handbasket?

What was…

The first blog you ever read?

The first album you ever bought?

The first car you ever drove?

What is…

The scariest movie you’ve ever seen?

Stressing you out the most right now?

One of your most vivid childhood memories?

Also, what are you having for dinner tonight? I need ideas.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mamatulip
    Mar 10, 2010 @ 08:26:48

    When all else fails, steal, indeed! 🙂

    The first blog – two of my friends started blogs, and I read them for weeks before I realized that there were tons of OTHER blogs out there. Drowning in Kids was one of the first blogs I read on a regular basis.

    The first album – the first CASSETTE I bought was something like “Big Hits from 1987!”. The first CD I bought was The Smashing Pumpkins, Siamese Dreams.

    The first car – A white Ford Tempo. My friends and I called it ‘The Mighty Tempo’ because it caught on fire a couple of times and kept on truckin’.

    The scariest movie – Hmm. Open Water really freaked me out. Carrie absolutely TERRIFIED me as a kid; so did The Exorcist.

    Stressing you out the most right now? – A combination of everything – life, love, money, kids, ailing family members, money, bills, money, my dog, my health, and…wait for it…money.

    One of your most vivid childhood memories? – Standing in the dining room trying to get my parents’ attention…so I pulled up my undershirt and stuck out my tongue at them. I got my mouth washed out w/ soap for that.

    Also, what are you having for dinner tonight? – Last night was tuna casserole. Tonight I’m not sure.

    Reply

  2. Andrea (@shutterbitch)
    Mar 10, 2010 @ 10:14:18

    1st blog: Mamalogues.com

    1st album: Poison, Look What the Cat Dragged In

    1st car: 1984 Ford Tempo. That thing was a tank.

    Scariest movie: The Ring or Paranormal Activity. My all time favorite scary movies are Poltergeist and The Exorcist.

    Stressing over $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$44

    Vivid memory: I have lots of vivid ones, so I’ll just pick one. I used to carry around a stuffed Winnie the Pooh that I called Baby Jeez and wrapped him in a blanket that I called his swaddling clothes. Yeah, I was a weird kid. And now, I’m a recovering Catholic. go figure.

    Dinner: likely pizza or chicken nuggets.

    Reply

  3. magpie
    Mar 10, 2010 @ 10:18:46

    I learned to drive my mother’s heavy stick-shift Volvo, and to this day I remember how it felt when you had to start up on a hill.

    The scariest movie I have ever seen was “Dead Ringers”. I wanted to puke on the street corner when we left the theater.

    Reply

  4. Angela
    Mar 10, 2010 @ 19:27:56

    What was…

    The first blog you ever read? I believe it was Jess (Daysgoby)

    The first album you ever bought? Actual album that I bought was ‘Like a Virgin’

    The first car you ever drove? 83 Subaru Wagon

    What is…

    The scariest movie you’ve ever seen? It was scary when I watched the ‘Exorcist’ when I was in 4th grade on the Late Great at 8 movies around midnight. Since then, nothings scared me movie-wise.

    Stressing you out the most right now? My Health, money and my husband

    One of your most vivid childhood memories? Good or bad? Can’t think of anything real good at the moment

    Also, what are you having for dinner tonight? I need ideas. No idea. I think chicken

    Reply

Leave a Reply

