Doin’ The iPod Shuffle

Swiped from George, because, hey, if you can’t steal from your friends, who can you steal from?

Put your iPod (or music player of choice – I did mine thru iTunes) on shuffle and list the first 20 songs that come up.

1. Stay (Far Away, So Close) – U2 (I’d forgotten about this song. Lovely lyrics – Red light, grey morning, you stumble out of a hole in the ground)

2. Hungry Heart – Bruce Springsteen (Bruuuuuuuuuuuce!)

3. R.E.M. – Losing My Religion (lost it a long time ago….)

4. Ocean Breathes Salty – Modest Mouse

5. That’s Just The Way We Roll – Jonas Brothers (good god, this band is the bane of my existence)

6. Stir It Up – Bob Marley

7. Rock Star Poser – N.E.R.D. (I have no clue how this wound up in my iTunes library)

8. Boys From The County Hell – The Pogues (I love this band. Love. Them.)

9. One Piece At A Time – Johnny Cash (Ironic, considering the state of the auto industry today)

10. Bent – Matchbox 20 (This could be my theme song. Also, Rob Thomas. *drool*)

11. Right As Rain – Adele (Fantastic album of torch songs.)

12. Uncle John’s Band – Jimmy Buffett (Love this song. Haaaaate this cover of it.)

13. Man In A Suitcase – The Police

14. Aeroplane – Red Hot Chili Peppers

15. Space Intro – Steve Miller Band

16. De ja Vu – Crosby, Still, Nash & Young

17. Hey Tonight – Creedence Clearwater Revival (Jeez, after these last three, I feel like we should all be sitting around getting baked, eating brownies and pop rocks. What? Isn’t that what college was for? No?)

18. It’s A Shame About Ray – The Lemonheads

19. Street Fighting Man – Rage Against The Machine

20. Hallelujah – Jeff Buckley (Great. So I can cry at the end of this meme.)

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jill
    Apr 30, 2009 @ 09:13:00

    Oh, I’m totally doing this one! My list will surely have several children’s songs on it, but thankfully no JoBros!

    Reply

  2. George
    May 01, 2009 @ 00:09:00

    I love your list. I have one N.E.R.D. song on my ipod and it’s “She wants to move” and frankly, it is a jammy jam. I must say. (That was me channeling Ed Grimley apparently)Word Verification – Zingr. (awesome)

    Reply

  3. Rich
    May 01, 2009 @ 01:09:00

    Won’t leave you the whole list, but you will be glad to know that # 2 for me was Bruce As Well. It was Glory Days.

    Reply

  4. Patois
    May 01, 2009 @ 09:09:00

    If only I had an iPod — or any mp3 player. All mine have been stolen/lost/thrown in the washer.

    Reply

  5. Minnesota Nice
    May 01, 2009 @ 19:06:00

    Love you!!!!! At least I recognize most of the artists here.Sure felt like a crabby old dinosaur reading some of the younger kid’s lists and not knowing a single one………..

    Reply

  6. Kelly
    May 04, 2009 @ 16:05:00

    Very interesting random picks. I’m going to have to try this!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

