Not Your Typical Toddler Music

Every night, before they go to bed, the girls and I sit on the couch and watch a couple of music videos on the computer. They have a few they request all the time (hello, Killers, please to be making some new music soon before I lose my fucking mind, kthnxbai) but tonight they were grooving to these tunes:

They dig the robots.

A little bit of mad Canadian on the fiddle.

Newfies. Always fun.

And, of course, these guys. At least it wasn’t Soul Butter.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mapsgirl
    Apr 15, 2009 @ 19:56:00

    Good Canadian content!! Bravo!

    Reply

  2. Traceytreasure
    Apr 15, 2009 @ 19:57:00

    Gee, I wonder where they get their great taste in music? Hope you and yours are happy and well. Big hugs for you all!

    Reply

  3. Traceytreasure
    Apr 15, 2009 @ 19:58:00

    BTW- I love Soul Butter!Hugs!!

    Reply

  4. harmzie
    Apr 15, 2009 @ 22:43:00

    Nice choices. And I too, have to approve of the Canadian content ;-)My 9 yo girl was listening to Iron Maiden (thank you guitar hero) when I came in from raking… [sigh]

    Reply

  5. flutter
    Apr 16, 2009 @ 01:03:00

    honestly, how have I not previously added you to my reader? bad flutter, bad.

    Reply

  6. Jolie
    Apr 16, 2009 @ 12:13:00

    I can not wait until I get home tonight to watch all of those, lol!

    Reply

  7. tmana
    Apr 17, 2009 @ 08:16:00

    Ashley MacIsaac and Great Big Sea — YAY!!! It’s so hard to find Atlantic Celtic music here in the States… now you’ve got me missing the CBC “Kitchen Party” radio show…

    Reply

  8. Ms Picket To You
    Apr 18, 2009 @ 19:17:00

    and this is pretty much exactly why i love you.yeah. this is it. this and everything else.

    Reply

  9. Auds at Barking Mad
    Apr 20, 2009 @ 09:39:00

    Awesome stuff…except between the new kitten and the Little Imp I can’t see the videos myself. Geronimo is seriously diggin the little yellow guy in the 2nd video. I think we’ve watched it 5 times already!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

