Stuck

I seem to be suffering from a severe case of writer’s block on this blog. I have no idea what’s wrong with me, why I can’t write anything, but I can’t. I can think of little snippets of things, like my crush on Rachel Maddow (smart! pretty! funny! did I mention smart?)

or the new rules implemented at work, which involve smiling. All the time. Which makes my head want to explode.

I could just post videos for a while, until this passes, but that doesn’t really seem to be a way to get more readers.

I could post about
how much I’m
enjoying Dollhouse
(which, hey, I just did)
but I’m not a TV critic, so all I can do is sit here and say “Ooooh, it’s gooooood.” I have loved all the Joss Whedon stuff I’ve seen and I know I’m late to the party, but I’m going to start watching Buffy on Hulu since I missed it on the first go-round.

I could whine about how I want to revamp my blog but can’t afford to pay for a new design and really don’t want to lose my little tiki monkey. I would, however, very much like to lose the blue background.

I can’t seem to come up with a complete post, though, and it’s very frustrating. (Although, upon review, this is pretty much a post, albeit a disjointed, all-over-the-damned-map post.)

So anyone have any brilliant ideas on how to fix this? Or topics I could write about? Or questions you want to ask?

Anyone?

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. talesofmy30s
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 12:01:00

    When you get that figured out, let me know. 😉

    Reply

  2. floreksa
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 12:03:00

    Do you have the code for your template? If so I could probably pull the blue background out.

    Reply

  3. Laurie
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 13:44:00

    Ya I have a girl crush on Rachel Maddow–she is cute and smart and witty. What’s not to like?

    Reply

  4. daysgoby
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 14:30:00

    Yay! An update from Bedhead-land!

    Reply

  5. The Runaway Lawyer
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 15:35:00

    When I got desperate I made up paragraphs out of my spam subject lines (http://runawaylawyer.blogspot.com/2009/02/fun-with-spam.html) and now I’m getting freaky google hits, so, uh, maybe that will cover both the writer’s block and the “getting new readers” in one fell swoop, eh?

    Reply

  6. T-
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 16:45:00

    Oh, I am loving Dollhouse, too. I adore Joss. You’ll like Buffy, I bet. It’s great. Odd, but great.And Eliza Dushku is my girl-crush! Hot hot.Dollhouse is the best thing this season.

    Reply

  7. Sarahtoo
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 17:28:00

    Arg, I totally need to start watching Dollhouse! I have them all recorded, I just need to find time to watch. Yay, a new Joss Whedon show! (Have you seen Firefly? If you haven’t, you should. After Buffy. Or before, ’cause it’s shorter–only 1 season.)I’m watching too many things this year: Fringe, Bones, American Idol (shut up), and there goes pretty much every weeknight. Sigh. I guess there are worse problems, huh?

    Reply

  8. Traceytreasure
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 18:40:00

    http://www.pyzam.com/bloggertemplates I think you can find a good teplate here. I tried to leave you this message 4 hours ago but I had to come back after work to tell you that I love it when people smile. I think it’s good for you too!!Hugs!!

    Reply

  9. Traceytreasure
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 18:40:00

    s/b template. Sorry!:)

    Reply

  10. Zazzy
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 21:28:00

    If you weren’t using blogger I’d volunteer to create you a new theme… I hate trying to design on blogger.Something you might consider – if you like what you have but just want a color change, there’s no reason you can’t recolor (or have someone help you) the images. Load them over the old images and presto!BTW, I am also liking Dollhouse, late to the Buffy and Angel party, and generally can’t get my fill of Whedon.

    Reply

  11. MsPrufrock
    Mar 10, 2009 @ 05:08:00

    It’s hard to come up with stuff to talk about all the time. I find myself sometimes wanting to resort to just talking about TV, which may show how shallow I really am.

    Reply

  12. elizasmom
    Mar 10, 2009 @ 17:09:00

    Duuuuude, I have all 7 seasons of Buffy on DVD. Email me…

    Reply

  13. Kerri.
    Mar 17, 2009 @ 13:20:00

    I might be able to help you lose the blue background. Can you email your style sheet to me? 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

