A Day In The Life…

…of a toddler.

Today, I went to the post office to get my hair cut.

I went in looking like this:

And I came out looking like this:

The lady who cut my hair gave me a pollylop.

And then I came home and ate a permater.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. daysgoby
    Mar 27, 2008 @ 19:43:00

    Those are some seriously good looking pollylops.She’s such a pretty girl.

    Reply

  2. Colleen
    Mar 27, 2008 @ 20:12:00

    Great “do.” She is cute!

    Reply

  3. elizasmom
    Mar 27, 2008 @ 20:41:00

    Hee. Pollylops! Permater!Yesterday, Eliza told someone she had ammonia last month. i.e., pneumonia.

    Reply

  4. Josie
    Mar 27, 2008 @ 20:43:00

    A permater?? That is the cutest thing ever.And I love the haircut. Interesting post office you have there :)PS. Stop by, I awarded you some well deserved blog bling.

    Reply

  5. Life As I Know It
    Mar 27, 2008 @ 21:27:00

    Cute!Wow, the post office gives great hair cuts 😉

    Reply

  6. themommykelly
    Mar 27, 2008 @ 23:27:00

    So sweet! What a darling … and a darling post!

    Reply

  7. LauraJ
    Mar 28, 2008 @ 06:12:00

    Great polypops! I love permaters! And that’s a great haircut! She looks so grown up! 😀

    Reply

  8. motherbumper
    Mar 28, 2008 @ 08:09:00

    Well post offices give the best cuts obviously. I learn a new thing every day. She looks so darn cute.And age old question: is a permater a fruit or veggie?

    Reply

  9. Shannon
    Mar 28, 2008 @ 15:16:00

    For a minute I was wondering what kind of fruit a permater was. I thought it was like Kerri’s Sharon fruit, LOL.Then my “mom translater” kicked in and I realized it’s a tomato!!She is adorable.

    Reply

  10. Traceytreasure
    Mar 28, 2008 @ 15:42:00

    I wish I could have my hair cut at the Post Office. They did a great job! My little one calls the can opener the blazer and caterpillars, calepittars. We totally speak “toddler” around here!

    Reply

  11. kittenpie
    Mar 29, 2008 @ 22:02:00

    OMG she is lovely going in – but looks SOOOO unhappy coming out. Ha. At least there’s pollylops.

    Reply

  12. thebarefoot
    Mar 30, 2008 @ 09:37:00

    Last time I went to the post office to get my hair cut, I got a pollylop stuck in my bangs.

    Reply

  13. Naomi
    Mar 30, 2008 @ 20:47:00

    Awww, what a cutie! It is very important to have the pollylop AFTER the haircut instead of during… or else you get one hairy pollylop.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

