Meet Eddie

If it doesn’t look like one, is it still a minivan?

The Mazda 5. Or, as I call him, Eddie. Why? Well, follow the bouncing brain of Bedhead and you shall see.

Because it really doesn’t look like a minivan. And the car websites call it a microvan. Which makes me think of these:

Which then make me think of these:

And those always make me think of him:
And that’s always a good thing.
13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nancy
    Feb 29, 2008 @ 00:43:00

    Dude,I hate to say it but that is totally a minivan.Don’t fret though because we finally broke down and bought one as well. With kids it is almost inevitable.Embrace the minivan!

    Reply

  2. Shannon
    Feb 29, 2008 @ 01:14:00

    LMAO! I agree with Nancy. It’s VERY minivanish. The marketers are just trying to trick you into thinking it’s not a minivan with a tweak here and there.Have fun with it! I’ve grown to love my minivan.

    Reply

  3. LauraJ
    Feb 29, 2008 @ 07:15:00

    it doesn’t “look” like a minivan. 😀 I thought you’d need someone in your favor. Some folks are so unhelpful! 😀

    Reply

  4. MsPrufrock
    Feb 29, 2008 @ 09:24:00

    Ciao.

    Reply

  5. Lea
    Feb 29, 2008 @ 09:32:00

    door on sliding track = minivan. It’s okay..you have kids and it comes with the territory! 🙂 drive safely and enjoy your new wheels.

    Reply

  6. sandyshoes
    Feb 29, 2008 @ 11:22:00

    To me, it does look like a minivan. A different minivan, but a minivan.But how pathetic is this: part of me has minivan envy. They’re just so friggin’ useful.

    Reply

  7. Allison
    Feb 29, 2008 @ 15:56:00

    Well, *I* like it. And I’m a twenty-something almost-New Yorker, and if I like it, that means it must be cool. 😀

    Reply

  8. Ree
    Mar 01, 2008 @ 19:15:00

    Right. MB? When I drove a Dodge Magnum, I swore it wasn’t a station wagon.It was so a station wagon.But as long as you’re happy 😉

    Reply

  9. Sara
    Mar 02, 2008 @ 23:01:00

    It’s not a minivan. I think it’s cool!When I was little we had a Chevy Lumina – you know, the one that looked like the space shuttle. That was a minivan! I think we were all secretly happy when that thing got stolen!

    Reply

  10. Ms Picket To You
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 09:07:00

    Just ditched my mazda minivan (the miniest of them all) for mazda cx9.I feel cooler when I drive it, which as we all know, is ultra important, but I miss those damn sliding doors. A lot. I figure it is an important life lesson for my kids: not ALL doors open at the push of a button. Sadly.

    Reply

  11. Anonymous
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 16:13:00

    Your previous commenters are totally missing the point. This is not about the minivan/whatsit. It is ALL about Eddie. I LOVE him, to excess.Emma Thompson, too. Both Es. Either you have very good taste or a thing for the letter E.Jenny

    Reply

  12. Major Bedhead
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 17:02:00

    Jenny, you and MsPrufrock are the only ones who have embraced the Eddie love. The rest of them have completely missed the point. Philistines. And of course I have excellent taste. As if that was even in question.

    Reply

  13. Oh, The Joys
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 20:18:00

    I have minivan envy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

