The Socket, She Is Dry

Whatever a dry socket is, that’s what I’ve got. It fucking hurts. The dentist packed it with something yesterday, which helped immensely, and I have to go back tomorrow to get it done again. Why can’t I just have a normal tooth pulling? Why all these unnecessary complications?

In other news:

Boo has learned how to scale the four-foot high gate we put on her door. The kind that you screw in to the wall. It only has up and down bars, so I don’t know how she’s accomplishing this, but she did tonight. Tomorrow, I’m buying one of those chain locks for the outside of her door. I don’t have any other options at this point.

And my dryer is dying. Because that’s what I need right now – one more fucking expense.

I’m so sick of my life right now, I could scream. Just scream. But I’m not going to because it will make my mouth hurt again.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. SUEB0B
    Nov 28, 2007 @ 09:06:00

    Ooh, hope it gets better

    Reply

  2. The Hotfessional
    Nov 28, 2007 @ 09:24:00

    Ooooh. Um, if you want to know, it’s where the blood clot comes out of the hole where the tooth was and so it’s just open gum to the bone. I know all about it after Shortman’s 4-wisdom-tooth-extraction last week.I can suggest throwing stuff against a wall instead of screaming. It helps.:-) feel better MB

    Reply

  3. Josie
    Nov 28, 2007 @ 10:34:00

    Dry socket is horrible :(Sorry your not feeling well and why don’t you just scream and release some of the frustration??

    Reply

  4. LauraJ
    Nov 28, 2007 @ 11:16:00

    AARAAAARRRRRRGGHHHH!!! there I screamed for you!

    Reply

  5. Andrea
    Nov 28, 2007 @ 15:57:00

    Hey Fate. Back up off her, mmmkay? She’s been through enough right about now, dontcha think?

    Reply

  6. kittenpie
    Nov 28, 2007 @ 17:41:00

    You could try what we have on the door – a screen door to her room to keep her in. Ours doesn’t have a latch, but it could, and then you could still hear her. Might work. Sorry to hear about your, um, socket. Ahem.

    Reply

  7. themommykelly
    Nov 29, 2007 @ 09:21:00

    Major, so sorry that you are going through all that right now. Life just sucks like that sometimes… or always. Ha!Sometimes a good long scream helps! And I thought that I was the only person who engages in such crazy mommy behavior. Glad to know that I have company!

    Reply

  8. Angewl
    Nov 29, 2007 @ 19:31:00

    {{hugs}}

    Reply

  9. WI Mommy
    Dec 02, 2007 @ 15:59:00

    Oooooh – I vividly remember my two dry sockets after having my wisdom teeth taken out. One of the only two times I have ever actually passed out from pain. (That packing stuff does help a lot!!) You have my sympathy!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

