It’s My Party….

I had people over last night for my birthday. I spent all day Saturday cleaning and cooking and getting ready. Everyone showed up around 5:30 and it was mostly a fun time. The Shriek Sisters were pretty good until about 7:30, when they started to melt down a bit, but I expected that – it was past their bedtime.

What I didn’t expect was for everyone to pack up and leave at 8. Especially since the ones who left are typically real night owls. It was kind of a bummer. I felt like I spent all that time preparing but I didn’t have any time to relax and socialize with anyone before they all went home. Just as I was getting to that point, poof! Everyone was gone.

Unfortunately, I then thought it would be a good idea to finish the bottle of wine that had been opened. I spent most of the day today on the couch, placating the kids with cereal bars and Noggin as I winced and held a washcloth over my eyes. Oy.

TCBIM gets home tomorrow night. He owes me big for this.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lara
    Nov 18, 2007 @ 22:37:00

    happy birthday! i’m sorry it wasn’t as fun as you would have liked. trust me – if i’d been there, it would have been awesome times. lampshade-on-the-head kind of awesome. oh yeah…

    Reply

  2. Colleen
    Nov 19, 2007 @ 06:48:00

    Happy Birthday!

    Reply

  3. Shannon
    Nov 19, 2007 @ 07:28:00

    Happy Birthday! Sorry it wasn’t more relaxing for you.

    Reply

  4. themommykelly
    Nov 19, 2007 @ 08:27:00

    Happy Birthday, darlin!Yes, he owes you way big time!

    Reply

  5. Mamma Sarah
    Nov 19, 2007 @ 08:45:00

    Happy Birthday!

    Reply

  6. mamatulip
    Nov 19, 2007 @ 14:28:00

    Happy Birthday…I’m sorry it wasn’t more, uh…fun.

    Reply

  7. kittenpie
    Nov 19, 2007 @ 19:24:00

    Ouch. Hope you are feeling better – and that you get something veeeery special in return!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

