WTF?

Boo’s readings have all clocked in at a nice, steady 90 – 98 range today.

So, good, yeah?

Except I’m going to continue checking her because I’m a freak like that. I have to keep it to a few a day because I’m stealing test strips from O’s stash. I figure a pre-breakfast, pre-lunch and a two-hour post dinner reading should give me a good idea of what, if anything, is going on.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nicole P
    Aug 27, 2007 @ 14:30:00

    Taking a long, deep, hopeful breath for you both… Hope things continue to look uneventful.

    Reply

  2. Beck
    Aug 27, 2007 @ 14:47:00

    I hope that everything STAYS okay.

    Reply

  3. Nicole P
    Aug 27, 2007 @ 15:03:00

    Julia – I’d like to make a strip contribution – can I send you some? I have One Touch only… Let me know.

    Reply

  4. Andrea
    Aug 27, 2007 @ 15:17:00

    I’m thinking of you.

    Reply

  5. sandy shoes
    Aug 27, 2007 @ 16:15:00

    Confounding.I too hope those readings stay down where you want ’em.

    Reply

  6. Stepping Over the Junk
    Aug 27, 2007 @ 18:37:00

    step by step, moment by moment. Hope all is well and stays well.

    Reply

  7. Rachel...
    Aug 27, 2007 @ 19:19:00

    What Nicole said. I can probably only provide a 25-count vial because we both need new prescriptions, but if you have a One Touch (can’t remember), I can provide.

    Reply

  8. LauraJ
    Aug 27, 2007 @ 20:57:00

    hooray for today!

    Reply

  9. Kerri.
    Aug 28, 2007 @ 09:29:00

    Oh please have this streak become the norm. I’m with the rest on the test strip contributions. I have One Touch and some rogue Freestyles. Let me know. Please.

    Reply

  10. Deborah
    Aug 28, 2007 @ 10:21:00

    just catching up on your blog…I hope that those numbers (196 and such) were just flukes and the 90’s are back and are the norm. If you need test strips-Freestyle- stop by, I have plenty. Maybe she was fighting a bug? My next door neighbor’s son had a 200-something bg and he is fine, he was sick at the time. That was over a year ago and like I said he is fine now. I will say a prayer for you all.

    Reply

  11. Angewl
    Aug 28, 2007 @ 17:47:00

    This must be so difficult and now even more frustrating! If they stayed high, then you would know. But now you are wondering what the hell is going on. I hope is was like a PP said and a fluke or a bug of some kind. I hope you don’t get any more high readings!! {{hugs}}

    Reply

  12. Penny
    Aug 29, 2007 @ 11:59:00

    Julia,I’m just catching up on some blog reading.I hope Boo’s numbers continue to stay in range. I can only imagine how much it is freaking you out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

