What would you do…

…if you had three-quarters of a book left to read, a book you were going to get a small payment for reviewing? A review that’s due on Wednesday. And, oh, by the way, I’ve never written a book review in my life.

Well, if you were me, you’d watch a recorded episode of Good Eats (’cause I do love me some AB). You’d email back and forth with Beth, who so kindly offered to knock up a new blog layout for you, exchanging ideas and pictures, for a good two hours. And you’d work on a post in which you attempt to wax lyrical about how you were up reading (The Order of the Phoenix – most definitely NOT the book I’m supposed to be reviewing) until 2 a.m. and when you shut off your handy dandy book light, you noticed that a couple of fire flies had some how invaded your kitchen and were currently doing the tango in your bedroom doorway.

Procrastination, thy name is Julia.

*sigh*

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rachel...
    Jul 16, 2007 @ 21:56:00

    I am totally relating to you right at this moment. Not that I have any deadlines, but there are things I should be doing to prepare for what’s ahead. But nooo… (See what the ‘net police do to me?)

    Reply

  2. Women's Health
    Jul 17, 2007 @ 02:08:00

    Hello MB,To get some things done, one must have a perfect plan. It’s not good for your health, if you wake up till 2a.m everyday.

    Reply

  3. Salome's Mom
    Jul 17, 2007 @ 05:09:00

    Shame on you a procrastinating Scorpio! Seriously I think we all can relate. Your blog is lovely, I love the layout. You are a very imaginative creature.Yoli

    Reply

  4. karrie
    Jul 17, 2007 @ 06:56:00

    Speed reading is my one freaky talent, so I’d be ok. Hope you’re able to knock off most of the book today. Would it be terrible to read a chapter or two in the middle and then the end and review based on that?

    Reply

  5. Shannon
    Jul 17, 2007 @ 09:04:00

    LMAO…you sound like me. Ergo, I have no good advice for you.

    Reply

  6. mark
    Jul 17, 2007 @ 09:57:00

    Well done. Sounds exactly how I roll. It’s never too late to procrastinate.

    Reply

  7. Jenn
    Jul 17, 2007 @ 10:46:00

    But procrastination is the mother of my greatest works.Really, I swear.And hello, what good muggle would not be catching up on Harry Potter right now?

    Reply

  8. KathyR
    Jul 17, 2007 @ 13:26:00

    Skim! Skim like a madwoman!

    Reply

  9. moosh in indy.
    Jul 18, 2007 @ 22:01:00

    Who cares about a book, which Good Eats was it?

    Reply

  10. Major Bedhead
    Jul 18, 2007 @ 22:57:00

    The substitution one – informative, although most of the stuff I knew already. Still. I got to satisfy my geek love for AB.

    Reply

  11. kittenpie
    Jul 19, 2007 @ 18:15:00

    My husband is a Good Eats freak, too. I keep teasing him about how he loves Alton more than me.

    Reply

  12. Maniacally Monday
    Jul 25, 2007 @ 09:51:00

    i do love me some AB as well. And I love me some procrastinating, right up until it sucks and i’m late with what needs to get done.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

