I don’t like Oprah*

But this guy is amazing. I’ve watched it again and again and it’s just breathtaking.

*O has always called Opera Oprah. It cracks me up, so it’s Oprah now. (Sorry, Oprah.)

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MamaLee
    Jun 25, 2007 @ 03:31:00

    I blogged about this guy the other day – I just wanted to agree with you. Doesn’t it all give you goosebumps? Amazing!

    Reply

  2. Fairly Odd Mother
    Jun 25, 2007 @ 09:35:00

    Wow. I am not an opera fan but this totally moved me. I had tears in my eyes by the time he finished.

    Reply

  3. Vivian
    Jun 25, 2007 @ 09:39:00

    They had him on the Today show last week and he said his cd would be out in like a month. I am so glad he was discovered.

    Reply

  4. MotherBumper
    Jun 25, 2007 @ 13:01:00

    I’m with you on Oprah but she does give some people major breaks and coverage. This man is very gifted.

    Reply

  5. Nicole P
    Jun 25, 2007 @ 20:29:00

    Johnboy sent this to me the other day – it brought me to tears…

    Reply

  6. Pinks & Blues Girls
    Jun 26, 2007 @ 09:03:00

    OMG! I had tears in my eyes as I watched this… thank you for sharing. Beautiful!I’m a RI girls… I see you’re from Mass!?- AudreyPinks & Blues Girls

    Reply

  7. Major Bedhead
    Jun 26, 2007 @ 10:15:00

    Audrey – Yep, the western part of the state – the part everyone forgets about.

    Reply

  8. anonlurkermom
    Jun 26, 2007 @ 18:50:00

    So once I was reading an architecture picture book with my daughter. She was 7 and it was late 2001. I held my breath as we looked at the twin towers, but she didn’t say anything. Then, we encountered the Syndey Opera House. “That’s Oprah’s House?” Said she. Ha.

    Reply

  9. roo
    Jul 09, 2007 @ 09:28:00

    We did a production of Turandot at work this past season, and whenever this theme started playing over the backstage monitors, I had to stop everything I was doing so I could just listen and breathe it in. Talk about soul-stirring music…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

