Too broke

Mom-o-Matic has created these wickedly funny signs for those of us who can’t afford to go to BlogHer this year (or next year, for that matter, unless someone dies or I win the lottery that I never play.)

Anyone know how I can put this in my sidebar? I have the image saved on my system, but I’m not sure if I need to contact Mom-o-Matic to get code or what. Can you tell I’m clueless about this stuff?

Stay tuned. Tomorrow I’m going to ask you how to get rid of a trojan virus I picked up somewhere.

And why am I up at this ungodly hour? Insomnia. And extra innings.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shannon
    Jun 05, 2007 @ 06:33:00

    If you go into your post, cut and paste the code that Blogger creates for it.If you need further instruction, go here:help.blogger.com/bin/answer.py?answer=42093&topic=8928Follow the instructions, but apply it to the side bar.I don’t know if I managed to offer any worthwhile help or not, LOL.

    Reply

  2. Oh, The Joys
    Jun 06, 2007 @ 19:14:00

    You can also start a flickr account, upload .jpg files and then it gives you an option to get code for the image in various sizes.

    Reply

  3. daysgoby
    Jun 06, 2007 @ 19:37:00

    You are New Bloggerized, yes? Easy as pie.If Mom-O-Matic made the signs for general use, no sweat.1. click on ‘Template’ tab on the Post page.2. click ‘add a page element’3.find ‘picture’ and click ‘add to blog’ (third down on the left)4. The rest is just like what you would do to put a photo in your post.5. You can title it if you like.(This is what I did with ‘Round Here, where I put sort-of-daily photos)Hope this helpsJess

    Reply

  4. kittenpie
    Jun 11, 2007 @ 16:04:00

    I love it! I am planning to go this year because I’m hoping the library will kick in for it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

