The Boys of Summer

Hey, batter, batter, batter, sa-wing batter.

Opening day (away) vs. Kansas City. Game starts at 4 p.m..

And my mood improves tenfold.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rachel
    Apr 01, 2007 @ 23:08:00

    Go CUBBIES!

    Reply

  2. Lara
    Apr 01, 2007 @ 23:37:00

    baseball’s not so much my thing anymore, but back in the day, i used to be a big angels fan. 🙂 happy season to you!oh, and your comment was too sweet. 🙂 thanks, dear!

    Reply

  3. Laura
    Apr 02, 2007 @ 11:49:00

    Since the Pirates are in the National League, I guess I go and Root on the Red Sox, until they are both in the World Series and then I will really root on my Pittsburgh Pirates p.s. I might have a picture of David Oritiz , When he was in Pittsburgh last year during the Allstar Game. Email me @ l.cackowski@verizon.net and I will email you a copy of it.

    Reply

  4. Kerri.
    Apr 02, 2007 @ 13:17:00

    And the days of Chris sleeping on the couch begin.F-ING GO SOX!!!

    Reply

  5. Zazzy
    Apr 02, 2007 @ 14:08:00

    Go Royals! Okay, the Royals haven’t played well since 1985. According to some, this is our year for a comeback!

    Reply

  6. Timna
    Apr 02, 2007 @ 14:12:00

    There was a big discussion this weekend if my mother-in-law should push back the Passover Seder meal until after today’s game is over. Dinner will begin at 6pm much to the dismay of most of the family.

    Reply

  7. Mrs. Chicky
    Apr 02, 2007 @ 15:43:00

    Aaaaannnddd…… Schilling gets out of a two out, bases loaded first inning. Sox – 1, Royals – 1.I’m so excited I think I just wet myself.

    Reply

  8. Dawn
    Apr 06, 2007 @ 21:59:00

    Great Pic ! GO SOXS 🙂 “HI” I’m obviously a local haha! nice blog

    Reply

Leave a Reply

