Christmas Song Meme

A bunch of people have tagged me for this meme, so I guess I’d better get off my butt and do it.

My five favourite Christmas songs:

1. Fairytale Of New York – The Pogues
2. Peanuts Theme (Linus & Lucy) – Vince Guaraldi
3. A Consort Of Choral Christmas Carols – PDQ Bach
4. You’re A Mean One, Mr. Grinch – Thurl Ravenscroft
5. Marvellous Toy – Tom Paxton

Best Christmas Song Ever.

Is anyone else surprised that Shane McGowan isn’t dead yet?

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Scott K. Johnson
    Dec 20, 2006 @ 10:03:00

    Ah! The Peanuts Theme!! How could I have left that one off!!:-)

    Reply

  2. theBarefoot
    Dec 20, 2006 @ 11:38:00

    I can’t believe you don’t have at least one “Tom Cruise must die” carol on the list 😦

    Reply

  3. Kevin
    Dec 20, 2006 @ 12:19:00

    That Shane McGowan would out live Kristy MacCool was certainly a shocker.

    Reply

  4. LauraJ
    Dec 20, 2006 @ 12:29:00

    New York City Christmas-Matchbox 20Anything by Elvisa Dolly Parton song that I can’t remember the name of but makes me cry when I hear it.Little Toy Trains( not sure if that’s the name of it)Silver and Gold (1964 Rudolf movie)

    Reply

  5. nicolep
    Dec 20, 2006 @ 15:47:00

    Fairytale in NY is one of my favorites too – it’s a sad one, though.

    Reply

  6. Zazzy
    Dec 20, 2006 @ 18:07:00

    There are too many good songs. I ended up pretty much in one genre – I’ve been wanting to add a couple dozen more to my 5 favorites list from everyone else’s lists.

    Reply

  7. SUEB0B
    Dec 22, 2006 @ 15:25:00

    “I pray god it’s our last!” Sweet. You have great songs on your list.O Holy Night still gets me every time, though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

