All I want for Christmas….

Kerri already posted this on her site, but I’m putting it up, too. I can’t say I’ve completely given up hope that there will be a cure some day, but I have always doubted that I’d see one in my lifetime. This, for some reason, has given me a glimmer of hope. Please, oh please, oh please, don’t let it be misplaced.

Now, do I talk to O about this or not? I just don’t know….

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. graymama
    Dec 15, 2006 @ 18:16:00

    AMAZING!

    Reply

  2. Allison
    Dec 15, 2006 @ 19:04:00

    As far as I’m concerned, all research is a possibility. This isn’t a cure. This is a possible cure, but that doesn’t mean it will actually happen. You could tell O that scientists found a new way that diabetes can develop in mice, and this might help answer questions for humans. Honestly, that’s all the article really proves. I’m excited that they’ve discovered a new avenue of research, but that doesn’t mean they have an answer.

    Reply

  3. Chrissie in Belgium
    Dec 16, 2006 @ 07:19:00

    I ditto Allison. It is good to know people really are working on this, but it is a bit too soon to get our hopes flying.

    Reply

  4. Rachel
    Dec 16, 2006 @ 09:01:00

    What Allison said. And hey, it could always spark an interest in knowing the science behind her disease. (Unless she already has the interest.)

    Reply

  5. Penny
    Dec 16, 2006 @ 15:46:00

    Julia,I just read this over at Vivian’s blog. I have to tell you, it brought tears to my eyes.I don’t know if you should tell Olivia or not. I don’t have that conundrum. Riley is too young to understand. Although, he often says “One day when I get a cure…”There’s nothing wrong with having hope. But, you don’t want to give false hope. It’s tough.

    Reply

  6. Penny
    Dec 16, 2006 @ 15:48:00

    Oh yeah, and I’d take this as my Christmas present for the rest of my life. If this (a cure) is all I EVER got for Christmas, that would be perfectly fine with me.

    Reply

  7. smileymamaT
    Dec 16, 2006 @ 21:49:00

    never stop hoping, because what elso can we do?I laughed at the poope story, I can truly say I have been exactly there, and done exactly that, ah well, at least it worked… 🙂 -T

    Reply

Leave a Reply

