Amazing

So, I was dreading this shopping expedition this morning. I even had this weird dream just before waking where I was being pursued by this guy:

which sucked.

It was with much trepidation that TCBIM and I drove over to Target and Best Buy. The news this morning had reporters at the mall, showing the lines. I, however, was not going to that mall. I was going to the nearly-dead mall. And it was brilliant! I got a parking spot IN THE FRONT ROW. I went in to Best Buy and got the camera I wanted for O, for $50 – for a digital camera! I was in and out in 15 minutes. Then over to Target, where I got her a pair of pyjamas, Yahtzee, Clue, Rook and a couple of shirts. She’s done. DONE! I just have to get her a couple of stocking stuffers.

I also got Alex a sweatshirt and a couple of t-shirts. He asked for the newest Roller Coaster Tycoon, so that’s his big present. I have to go to Circuit City for that, since I have a gift card from there. I’m not going near that place this weekend, though. It’s insane there, by all accounts.

I can’t believe that I’m almost done! I have to get Boo something – probably a baby doll, some pyjamas and stuff like socks and tights. And The Bug will just get a stocking with binkies (god, where do those things GO? Is there a binky theif like there’s a sock theif?) and maybe a rattle or something like that.

I have no idea what to get TCBIM. He wants poker chips. Um…maybe not.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Nov 24, 2006 @ 19:02:00

    CVS…Cute little baby doll with bottle, bowl, cup, paci…and AquaDoodle. Buy 1 get 1 free!! Got those, a Dora doll and a FP toy for my sister’s new baby for $40. Of course then I got raked over the coals on Christmas lights….

    Reply

  2. Kerri.
    Nov 24, 2006 @ 23:09:00

    Isn’t that the guy from the Conan movie? When he and the other wizard have their battle, I almost lost it laughing. And I can’t even talk about shopping at the moment. I’m trying to pretend the holidays are barely a month away. 😉

    Reply

  3. julia
    Nov 24, 2006 @ 23:56:00

    Big Trouble In Little China. I LOVE that movie.

    Reply

  4. Joke
    Nov 25, 2006 @ 00:23:00

    I have an extra copy of that DVD, Y’want it?-J.

    Reply

  5. julia
    Nov 25, 2006 @ 08:27:00

    Oooh, yes, please.

    Reply

  6. art-sweet
    Nov 25, 2006 @ 09:57:00

    The nearly dead mall! Ohmigod! You just brought back so many memories.

    Reply

  7. LauraJ
    Nov 25, 2006 @ 17:25:00

    poker chips with the girls sweet faces on them! bring on the guilt honey!

    Reply

  8. Joke
    Nov 26, 2006 @ 11:28:00

    I’ll pack it up and send it along this week, then.-J.

    Reply

  9. graymama
    Nov 28, 2006 @ 18:38:00

    I love BTILC!!! It was always a good Sunday television flick like Overboard. Funny, they both star Kurt Russell :-PThe Dollar Store is always a good place to find cheap yet cute stocking stuffers. They even have $1.00 children’s tights and baby binkies 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

