Happy, Happy, Joy, Joy

Have I embedded that song in your head? Goooooood.

My heart is doing a happy dance for my friend Art-Sweet and her partner Pili. Congratulations, ladies. I’m thrilled for you guys.

This man. I’m not a big one for celebrity crushes, but every. single. time I see George Clooney, I give an involuntary little “Fwwwoooaaaar!” and my knees go all wobbly. I luff him. *drool*


More in the November issue of Vanity Fair .

The Bug is sleeping thru the night. Let me repeat that. Sleeping. Thru the night. I thought it was an anomoly. She started doing it about 4 weeks ago, but not every night. And now? Now it’s a bit of a whine, pop her into bed with her eyes wide open and 5 minutes later, she’s asleep. I don’t have to rock her, I don’t have to hold her, I don’t have to lie down with her. In fact, she hates all those things. When I try them, she hollers. But if I give her a binky and put her in her bassinette, she goes right to sleep. A bit of a fuss, a bit of a gurgle and Robert’s your father’s brother, sleeping baby. This? Is a miracle.

See? I can be happy, I can see the good things in life. I’m not a total downer.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LauraJ
    Nov 15, 2006 @ 17:58:00

    Hoozah!!!

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Nov 15, 2006 @ 20:43:00

    Even when you say your a downer you lift me up somehow with your awesome posts.!

    Reply

  3. MrsFortune
    Nov 15, 2006 @ 21:05:00

    Wow!!! That is HUGE when the bean starts sleeping through the night. Welcome back to the real world, mother. (And PS – Emma Thompson looks like total crapola in “stranger than fiction”)

    Reply

  4. art-sweet
    Nov 15, 2006 @ 21:30:00

    Keep on sleeping, baby girl. And thanks for the happy joy dance.We are over the moon.

    Reply

  5. bubandpie
    Nov 15, 2006 @ 22:13:00

    Oooh! Congratulations on the sleeping baby. Long may she slumber!(And I really enjoyed the “Robert’s your father’s brother” line.)

    Reply

  6. ali
    Nov 16, 2006 @ 07:09:00

    george clooney? seriously? he SOOO doesn’t so it for me…but i think he was voted people’s sexiest man alive again, right?

    Reply

  7. Vivian
    Nov 16, 2006 @ 09:47:00

    Yea Julia! I am so happy for you that there is finally some peace in your home. Congrats!!

    Reply

  8. Oh, The Joys
    Nov 16, 2006 @ 15:09:00

    Yummy, George!

    Reply

  9. graymama
    Nov 28, 2006 @ 18:55:00

    Hooray for sleep!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

