Weekend Meme

I swiped this from someone and now I can’t remember whom. I’m getting old. Leave me alone.

If your life were a soundtrack, what would the music be?

Here’s how it works:

Open your library (iTunes, winamp, media player, iPod).
Put it on shuffle.
Press play.
For every question, type the song that’s playing.
New question – press the next button.
! Don’t lie and try to pretend you’re cool !

Opening Credits
Melissa – The Allman Brothers (Nice and mellow)

Waking Up
Please Forgive Me – David Gray (I’m not responsible for what I do before I have a shower and major caffeine intake)

First Day of School
Rhapsody In Blue – George Gershwin

Falling in Love
Steppin’ Out – Joe Jackson

Breaking Up
Summer Breeze – Seals & Crofts

School formal
Billy Pedal – Great Big Sea (at my school? Not bloody likely!)

Life’s Okay
One – Creed (the only decent Creed song)

Mental Breakdown
Just – Radiohead (excellent)

Driving
Why Can’t We Be Friends – War

Flashback
Movin’ Out (Anthony’s Song) – Billy Joel

Getting Back Together
Beautiful Day – U2

Wedding
War On Drugs – BareNaked Ladies (Heh.)

Birth of a Child
Box Of Rain – Grateful Dead

Final Battle
Jane – BareNaked Ladies

Death Scene
Beyond Belief – Elvis Costello

Funeral Song
Dreams – The Cranberries

End Credits
Hyperactive – Thomas Dolby

I’ll just tag whoever wants to join in.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MsPrufrock
    Nov 12, 2006 @ 12:35:00

    Some good stuff in there. Box of Rain…I love that song. I might steal this meme for my own purposes and hence be terrified of what it reveals about my taste in music.

    Reply

  2. LauraJ
    Nov 12, 2006 @ 13:18:00

    I was wondering if I would see Costello in the list. Even if I don’t know him or his music all that much. *ducks to avoid smack upside the head*

    Reply

  3. bubandpie
    Nov 12, 2006 @ 14:07:00

    This is a great meme! Some of yours worked out eerily well (Getting Back Together, Funeral Song).I’d do it myself if I had an iPod.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

