living a life that is almost like suicide

I found my Best Of Elvis Costello cd today. I sometimes forget what a great songwriter he is, until I listen to him again and it hits me all over again. But I still have no clue what this song means:

Weekends are going to be light on content. Thank goodness for memes and youtube.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LauraJ
    Nov 05, 2006 @ 12:30:00

    He’s the guy who married Diana Krall? Didn’t they have twins together. Too lazy to Wiki them. I will eventually.Anyway… don’t know what that means . the title had me scared for you in my bloglines.

    Reply

  2. julia
    Nov 05, 2006 @ 18:47:00

    Uh, yeah, that’s one of the things he’s done. 😀 You don’t know Elvis Costello? He’s great.

    Reply

  3. Zazzy
    Nov 06, 2006 @ 02:46:00

    It makes me think of all the dumb things I’ve done even though I know it’s a dumb thing to do, especially in relationships. I don’t know if that’s what he meant but he’s not here to tell me.

    Reply

  4. Jenny
    Nov 06, 2006 @ 11:59:00

    I think it means he wants to jump rope. Or something.

    Reply

  5. LauraJ
    Nov 07, 2006 @ 12:24:00

    Nope I don’t know who Elvis Costello is. *gasp*Screams of horror*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

