I Wonder If I Can Teach Her To Sing "The Jackal"

Finally. We have come to a decision on a name. Nothing like waiting until the last minute.

Charlotte Jane. TCBIM has a bee in his bonnet that he wants to be able to call her CJ at some point. Oooooook. I shan’t be calling her that. At least, I don’t think I will. I’ll have to wait until I meet her, see if she’s CJ material.

After all, that’s a hell of a name to live up to.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LauraJ
    Jul 23, 2006 @ 17:29:00

    Who’s the picture of? Charlotte Jane sounds lovely!You know when I named Aaron his name Aaron James I thought I would call him AJ, it never stuck.

    Reply

  2. Andrea
    Jul 23, 2006 @ 18:25:00

    I bet it’s a relief to finally know. And I think CJ for a nickname for a girl is very sophisticated, glamorous even.

    Reply

  3. daysgoby
    Jul 23, 2006 @ 19:37:00

    It’s beautiful, J.A pretty name for a pretty girl.

    Reply

  4. julia
    Jul 23, 2006 @ 20:22:00

    Laura – that’s Allison Janney, she plays CJ Cregg, the press secretary, on The West Wing. Which is my favourite show, but TCBIMs? Not so much. That’s why the CJ thing is a bit odd. Thanks. I’ve been bucking for this name since before The Boo was born.

    Reply

  5. Kassie
    Jul 23, 2006 @ 20:23:00

    love it! and it’s important that I, randome distant internet friend, love it 🙂

    Reply

  6. terrilynn
    Jul 24, 2006 @ 07:33:00

    Charlotte Jane is a great name. And CJ Cregg is not a bad role model, I’d say.

    Reply

  7. LauraJ
    Jul 24, 2006 @ 16:42:00

    It’s funny how tv can influence us in naming our children. At the time I was 5 months pg with Aaron and I knew he was to be a boy, I was watching General Hospital and there was a guy character on there with AJ as a name thus I wanted to do that with my kid.

    Reply

  8. graymama
    Jul 24, 2006 @ 19:19:00

    all fans of the Cure will love her 🙂 Great choice!

    Reply

  9. Mother Bumper
    Jul 24, 2006 @ 21:16:00

    I love that name combo. It sounds great, it flows well and gosh darn-diggity, I like it.

    Reply

  10. Oh, The Joys
    Jul 25, 2006 @ 12:38:00

    Loooooooooove the name CJ!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

