How many euphamisms…

…are there for ditz?

The lights are on but no one is home.
A few sandwiches short of a picnic.
As thick as two short planks.
Not playing with a full deck.
Dumb as a box of rocks.

Why do I want to know this, you ask? (I can hear you wondering – honest.)

Today is President’s Day. Where am I? At work. My boss called me from vacation about half an hour ago and said “What are you doing there?” Me: “Uh, working,” thinking to myself, duh. Him: “It’s a holiday, you know. You don’t have to be there.”

Fantastic. So it’s 1 p.m., I’ve been here for 5 hours and I DIDN’T NEED TO BE!

Dipshits ‘r’ Us.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joke
    Feb 20, 2006 @ 13:30:00

    Yeah, but you’ll pick up bonus karmic points.-J.

    Reply

  2. julia
    Feb 20, 2006 @ 13:47:00

    I certainly need them. The overtime doesn’t hurt, either.

    Reply

  3. Kassie
    Feb 20, 2006 @ 14:28:00

    “A few tacos short of a fiesa platter” is my personal fave.Here’s my question: why’d the boss call you on a vacation day??

    Reply

  4. Shannon
    Feb 20, 2006 @ 17:14:00

    Smooth move Exlax.At least you get paid though!

    Reply

  5. Angela
    Feb 20, 2006 @ 20:56:00

    Not the brightest crayon in the box?Few fries short of a happy meal?He could have lt you know at the END of last week!

    Reply

  6. Penny
    Feb 20, 2006 @ 21:19:00

    I’ve got another one, “Not the brightest bulb in the drawer.”Julia, I’m sorry. If is makes you feel any better, I had to work today anyway, even though it was a holiday.

    Reply

  7. Tiffany
    Feb 21, 2006 @ 02:29:00

    “Real Pretty…Not Too Smart”Do you get time and a half on the OT for working a holiday lol? Or do they magically balance themselves out 😉

    Reply

  8. Erica
    Feb 21, 2006 @ 10:17:00

    LOL – classic case of pregnancy brain…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

