The Obligatory, Ubiquitious, Pre-BlogHer Freak Out Post

*Insert picture of a woman flailing around, flapping her hands, flinging garments hither and yon.*

*Insert a picture of a jumbled pile of shoes.*

*Insert a picture of a make up bag, gaping open, blush brush frayed, a disc of purple eye shadow in a container.*

*Insert a picture of a power strip, iTouch charger, camera charger and lap top cord.*

*Insert a picture of flat iron, curling iron and hair dryer*

*Insert a picture of body wash, shampoo, conditioner, wash cloth, toothbrush and toothpaste.*

Had I actually done any of these things yet, I could post pictures. Alas, I have not and I leave in four days.

*wibble. wobble. freakthefuckout* Also? NEW YORK CITY!!!!!!  I keep doing this happy little shimmy every time I think about it, which is roughly 8,947 times a day. I’m doing a lot of shimmying.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. talesofmy30s
    Aug 01, 2010 @ 11:29:07

    I started. I promised myself I wouldn’t start packing until August 1, and I got right to it this morning.

    So excited to see you again :)

    Reply

  2. LauraJ
    Aug 01, 2010 @ 11:46:09

    Enjoy your shimmy all the way to NYC!! You deserve it!!

    Reply

  3. daysgoby
    Aug 01, 2010 @ 16:35:49

    I’m so HAPPY for you! You’re going to have the BEST TIME!!!

    Reply

  4. David
    Aug 01, 2010 @ 16:36:16

    Hope you have a blast in The Big Apple!

    Reply

  5. Karen
    Aug 02, 2010 @ 21:34:50

    I’m freaking out big time – but they are all internal freak outs. What if everyone hates me? What if I look like an idiot in the sessions? What if I’m dressed all wrong? What if I fall asleep during the gala? What if everyone hates me??

    *deep breath* We will be fine. Right?

    Reply

  6. majorbedhead
    Aug 02, 2010 @ 21:51:09

    No one will hate you. You won’t act like an idiot. You won’t be dressed all wrong. I won’t let you fall asleep. It’s all going to be great. It’s New York City. With all these fabulous women. It will be fun. So sayeth me.

    But you can freak out, it’s ok. I am. Completely.

    Reply

  7. Annah
    Aug 03, 2010 @ 01:38:06

    I’m so sad I’m going to miss this :( I guess next year. *le sigh*

    Reply

  8. linlah
    Aug 08, 2010 @ 13:37:20

    That’s a good start, putting together a packing list is important, it’s the packing thaat’s hard.

    Reply

  9. Shawna
    Aug 12, 2010 @ 14:31:38

    This is hilarious! Love your blog and am an instant fan!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

